Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Orthopaedic Specialists

Orthopedics & Sports Medicine located in the greater Nashville, Tennessee

4.94/5 Star Rating
96 total reviews

Orthopaedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/20
Beautiful, clean office. Friendly staff. Dr Downs was friendly, knowledgeable and offered solutions that are helping my knee issues
Omar F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Downs is a good doctor and seems to be a great person! I am very satisfied with the surgical procedure. But, after our initial meeting, I only briefly saw him before I was put under for surgery. During my 1st visit after surgery, even after asking to see Dr. Downs, I still did not get a chance to meet with him to ask the questions I wanted and to thank him. I understand the doctor is very busy and has many patients, but it should be protocol for any  doctor to visit with their patient at least once at the initial after surgery appointment. I have had 4 surgeries and even the military doctors who you would never expect to see again visited the first time after surgery. The specialty doctor who did my last surgery had his own practice as well as other places similar to Dr. Downs and he made the effort to see me at EVERY appointment after my surgery. Now, I don't expect that, but AT LEAST the first meeting should be standard, it at least extends the courtesy that every patient is very important. Positive word of mouth spreads best when people know they are cared for by the practices and companies they choose to use!
Donovan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/20
ALL OF THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT W\ GREAT PERSONALITY!!! AWESOME
Barbara T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Downs, Thank you for helping me to walk again. I am in PT and getting stronger every day. You and your staff are caring professionals.
Brenda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/20
I recently saw Drew and felt as if I was seeing an old friend. I felt comfortable, safe and properly cared for. Thank you Drew!!
Shirley C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/20
Staff always listens to problems lets me ask questions about what’s best for me. Staff always Professional and caring.
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/20
I had full hip replacement procedure done by Dr. Downs. He did an excellent job & was very professional. His staff was great...always available when needed.
Steve N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/20
Very quick to see me and attentive to my issue
Patty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/20
The military department should be proud of your practices Thanks
Brittany G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/20
Awesome group!
MARSHALL J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Downs and Cressman; take care of myself and my Wife.
Stephanie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/20
Dr. Downs did my surgery about 12 years ago and according to my recent X-ray and MRI everything is still in place as it should be. I recently injured my shoulder and his office got me in right away.
Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/20
Drew is terrific! Made sure I could move on w break as fast as possible. and Anggie is perfect as the ‘Ambassador’ to the company. The rest of the crew is very attentive in hearing your issues. Great group!!!
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/20
No wait. Quick X-ray and diagnosis. Steroid shots.
Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/19
Muy bien atendida
Valerie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/19
Wonderful setting with friendly, knowledgeable staff that took the time to patiently answer all my questions. So relieved to have a plan after my visit.
Jeff H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Excellent! Good and friendly staff. When I was early they took me early. I highly recommend Dr. Downs and his staff.
Arthur Bell L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
Great! Very quick and so accommodating and nice every time I visit.
Joe M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
I was seated in the exam room, taken to x-ray for testing, again returned to exam room, was interviewed by a PA and was asked about my particular problems. Good session. Seemed concerned about my needs.
Bill F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
I had been putting off a total shoulder. Dr Downs and his staff explained the options and procedure clearly and I decided to go forward. From the first day the pain was less then before the surgery and improves each day. I’m really wish I would have done it years ago.