Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Orthopaedic Specialists

Orthopedics & Sports Medicine located in the greater Nashville, Tennessee

94 total reviews

Orthopaedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leslie M.
Submitted 08/04/22
The staff was wonderful. I was in and out in 30 minutes! They even got ne in before my appointment time!
Beth J.
Submitted 05/09/22
Outstanding Care!! I could not have been happier! Thank you so much for all you do! My shoulder is feeling amazing now!
Julia S.
Submitted 01/26/22
Hi there, I have been a patient of Orthopedic specialist for a while now. They have helped me so much. I have had a couple of aches/pains that have been on going for a while now and orthopedic specialist has been nothing but amazing to me. The staff is so kind and polite. They care about you. I have also used their physical therapy side too. The physical therapy through them is the best. They care so much about you and how you are doing and if you’re progressing within your exercises. They also have you fill out a rating sheet about every 3 weeks into your physical therapy session(s) to see how well you are succeeding and how well you’re healing or how much pain you’re have. I don’t think I will go to any other physical therapy or orthopedic doctor for a while. I would like to say a big Thank you to orthopedic specialist for helping me with my aches/pains. Sincerely, Julia S.
Mary B.
Submitted 09/30/21
I was pleased with the care, but the wait time was very long. I was also surprised to find staff not wearing masks, and patients not required to do so either.
Valerie D.
Submitted 08/05/21
I was good I liked my experience today
Leila B.
Submitted 07/04/21
Awesome
Jeff W.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr Downs and Drew Cressman, did a full right knee replacement for on on January 12, 2021. With lots of Physical Therapy I was able to kayak the entire length of the Tennessee River from its source in Knoxville, TN to its end as it flows into the Ohio river in Paducah, Kentucky, a total river distance of 652.miles. Thank you Drew for being there to guide me every step of the way. Jeff
Jeff W.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr Downs did a full right knee replacement for on on January 12, 2021. With lots of Physical Therapy I was able to kayak the entire length of the Tennessee River from its source in Knoxville, TN to its end as it flows into the Ohio river in Paducah, Kentucky, a total river distance of 652 miles. Thank you for the great job on my right knee, I”ll be back to do my left knee this fall! Jeff
Richard W.
Submitted 12/13/20
My visit at the office was very comfortable, questions asked and my knee was examined and found to have fluid on it which caused pain and short angle movements. About 40ml of fluid was drawn from it which made my walking much better. I felt much better walking than before. RW
Ramona W.
Submitted 12/04/20
Professional office staff, Dr. Brandon Downs listen to Patient and had reasonable recommendations X-rays taken and reviewed Immediately for Discussion. Office modern , location easy to find, and free parking.
MARY P.
Submitted 12/03/20
I really like Drew he is easy to take to and he listens to what you have to say
Matt R.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Downs is fantastic. All staff are friendly and welcoming. This was my 19th knee surgery, but first with Dr. Downs. So far so good, it feels as good as it’s ever felt.
Michael H.
Submitted 11/07/20
Had both knees replaced, it was so pleasant having Dr Downs and his staff there for me from day one!
Ryan S.
Submitted 10/07/20
Great
Jessica L.
Submitted 10/06/20
Drew is great! Always explains things to you and very good & giving Knee Injections they aren't painful just feel pressure from the needle.
Richard S.
Submitted 10/06/20
Outstanding service
Treva M M.
Submitted 09/26/20
Drew Cressman is an amazing PA. He really takes time and listens to you. I have seen him for my hips and my knee. Hips are great! Still working on knee.
Anna B.
Submitted 09/24/20
I've been going there for about 3yrs and I truly can say that I have always had the best service and the staff is wonderful never have had a altercation with anyone they are the best. Drew is the best the clinic as a whole is wonderful.
Mary K.
Submitted 09/23/20
I took hard fall and tore should all the way across and Brandon Downs, MD and Drew Cressman, PA-C did the successful surgery. Drew Cressman has done every follow up appointment and is smart and kind. I would recommend these two men specializing in orthopedics. You don't have to wait when you have appointment so office staff is efficient.
Lisa A.
Submitted 09/23/20
So ready to feel better I know they can fix me here. Thank you !!!