Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Orthopaedic Specialists

Orthopedics & Sports Medicine located in Nashville, TN, Dickson, TN, Ashland City, TN & Fairview, TN

41 total reviews

Orthopaedic Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel D.
Submitted 02/21/20
Outstanding!!!!
Sharon B.
Submitted 02/20/20
I was referred to Dr Downs through workers comp, because of a fall I had taken that broke my leg. Having a lot of health issues I'm always leery of new doctors. I was extremely impressed with Dr Downs and his staff after that first visit. He was very professional, kind and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Ive been to him multiple times since that first visit as my leg has been healing and ever visit has been a great experience. So much so that I recommended him to my mother and she is now seeing him too. His staff makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. I will most def recommend anyone to him in the future.
Articia B.
Submitted 02/18/20
The care
Kiesen H.
Submitted 02/18/20
Orthopaedic Specialists, and my physical therapist Micah, has been extremely influential in my journey to becoming a healthier version of myself! Every session we had together, he took the time to truly listen to my needs and was extremely thorough. He is very knowledgeable about everything PT! He pushed me in a respectful, encouraging manner to make the necessary changes in my lifestyle/exercise routine to reach my goals. Everyone I met here, including the other providers and staff at the front desk was extremely accommodating and friendly as well. Overall, I had a great experience and would highly recommend!
Geraldine G.
Submitted 02/14/20
In December my knees, wrist, and new hip were all giving me grief. Saw Drew recently, received a steroid shot in the worst knee and prescription for meloxican. Pain is totally gone and mobility decades younger!
Leslie L.
Submitted 02/13/20
Beautiful, clean office. Friendly staff. Dr Downs was friendly, knowledgeable and offered solutions that are helping my knee issues
Omar F.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Downs is a good doctor and seems to be a great person! I am very satisfied with the surgical procedure. But, after our initial meeting, I only briefly saw him before I was put under for surgery. During my 1st visit after surgery, even after asking to see Dr. Downs, I still did not get a chance to meet with him to ask the questions I wanted and to thank him. I understand the doctor is very busy and has many patients, but it should be protocol for any  doctor to visit with their patient at least once at the initial after surgery appointment. I have had 4 surgeries and even the military doctors who you would never expect to see again visited the first time after surgery. The specialty doctor who did my last surgery had his own practice as well as other places similar to Dr. Downs and he made the effort to see me at EVERY appointment after my surgery. Now, I don't expect that, but AT LEAST the first meeting should be standard, it at least extends the courtesy that every patient is very important. Positive word of mouth spreads best when people know they are cared for by the practices and companies they choose to use!
Donovan W.
Submitted 02/05/20
ALL OF THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT W\ GREAT PERSONALITY!!! AWESOME
Barbara T.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Downs, Thank you for helping me to walk again. I am in PT and getting stronger every day. You and your staff are caring professionals.
Brenda W.
Submitted 01/24/20
I recently saw Drew and felt as if I was seeing an old friend. I felt comfortable, safe and properly cared for. Thank you Drew!!
Shirley C.
Submitted 01/24/20
Staff always listens to problems lets me ask questions about what’s best for me. Staff always Professional and caring.
Patricia C.
Submitted 01/18/20
I had full hip replacement procedure done by Dr. Downs. He did an excellent job & was very professional. His staff was great...always available when needed.
Steve N.
Submitted 01/18/20
Very quick to see me and attentive to my issue
Patty S.
Submitted 01/17/20
The military department should be proud of your practices Thanks
Brittany G.
Submitted 01/12/20
Awesome group!
MARSHALL J.
Submitted 01/10/20
Dr. Downs and Cressman; take care of myself and my Wife.
Stephanie T.
Submitted 01/02/20
Dr. Downs did my surgery about 12 years ago and according to my recent X-ray and MRI everything is still in place as it should be. I recently injured my shoulder and his office got me in right away.
Angela R.
Submitted 01/02/20
Drew is terrific! Made sure I could move on w break as fast as possible. and Anggie is perfect as the ‘Ambassador’ to the company. The rest of the crew is very attentive in hearing your issues. Great group!!!
James H.
Submitted 01/02/20
No wait. Quick X-ray and diagnosis. Steroid shots.
Laura D.
Submitted 12/26/19
Muy bien atendida